2013 Board of Directors News

Posted on Nov 28, 2012

The Pawling Resource Center recently announced its 2013 Board of Directors at its annual meeting held at Central Baptist Church, Pawling. This year’s executive committee includes Rev. Jon M. Ellingworth, chair; Charles R. Daniels, III, vice-chair; Tricia Lamorte, treasurer; Jim Schwab, secretary; and Rev. Mark Allan, clergy representative. Additionally, the following members were appointed: Pastor Mark Allen, Pastor Mark Bouffard, John Brockway, Fayne Daniels, Nada Davis, Rev. Wongee Joh, Frank Matheis, Dorlaine McLaughlin-Judy, Nancy Roman, Bette Slocum, Charlotte Whaley and Ronald Wozniak. Serving the community since 1976, the Pawling Resource Center provides direct services to Pawling residents to include transportation to medical appointments, a food pantry, a medical loan closet, and photocopying. This year partial funding is secured from the County of Dutchess and the Dyson Foundation, with efforts underway to develop a strategic long range plan. For additional information contact the Pawling Resource Center at 855-3459.2013